Water Fountain or US Flag? (1S)

Screen Shot 2015-09-20 at 8.24.02 PM Screen Shot 2015-09-20 at 8.23.50 PM

As Mr Stavinoha clearly spotted, there is a sort of flag shape hidden in this photograph. I used this image as a Threshold because there are lots of designs and patterns in it. It also looked very nice in black and white (the original Threshold adjustment). I decided to use the complementary colors, purple and yellow, because they make each other stand out. And that is what I wanted this photo to do. My draft picture is the one on the right and my final is on the left. I rotated and cropped the picture on the right to create my final product.

Leave a Reply

